Misoprostol for Postpartum Hemorrhage: Innovating for Impact

December 15, 2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am

9:00 AM Mexico City | 10:00 AM New York | 3:00 PM London | 6:00 PM Nairobi | 9:00 PM Dhaka

Listen the webinar recording here

This one-hour webinar will share innovations – interventions, technologies, and distribution approaches – that have the potential to increase access to and use of misoprostol for postpartum hemorrhage (PPH), the leading cause of maternal death. This webinar will:

  • Highlight innovative ways that countries are expanding access to and use of misoprostol for PPH
  • Show how successful innovations can be scaled up for national impact

Listen to the webinar recording

Presenters

Esther Azasi
Knowledge Management Specialist & Associate Program Manager, One Million Community Health Workers Campaign-Millennium Promise, Ghana

Holly Anger
Program Associate, Gynuity Health Projects, USA

Gail Webber
Saving Mothers Project, Mara Region, Tanzania and University of Ottawa, Canada

Partamin Manalai
Monitoring, Evaluation and Research Director, Jhpiego, Afghanistan

Moderator

Shafia Rashid
Senior Techinical Advisor, FCI Program of Management Sciences for Health (MSH)

 

Printer Friendly VersionPDF