Politique contre le harcèlement et l'inconduite

Politique contre le harcèlement et l'inconduite

1. Portée

Cette politique s'applique à tous les administrateurs, dirigeants, employés, sous-traitants, consultants et/ou représentants de Management Sciences for Health (« MSH ») agissant au nom de MSH (collectivement les « représentants de MSH ») dans tous les contextes liés au travail, y compris, mais pas limité aux voyages d'affaires et/ou événements sociaux liés aux affaires.

En outre, la propriété de MSH, y compris les téléphones, les photocopieurs et télécopieurs, les ordinateurs et les applications informatiques, telles que les e-mails et l'accès Internet, ne peut être utilisé pour se livrer à une conduite qui viole cette politique.

2. Importance de cette politique

MSH s'engage à maintenir un environnement de travail exempt de harcèlement, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, le harcèlement fondé sur la race, la couleur, la religion, le sexe, l'origine nationale, l'âge, le handicap, l'orientation sexuelle, l'identité de genre, la grossesse, l'ascendance, le statut de un vétéran, un service militaire, une information génétique ou toute autre caractéristique protégée par la loi. 

3. Énoncés de politique

Les représentants de MSH doivent se comporter de manière professionnelle et faire preuve d'un bon jugement dans les relations professionnelles, que ce soit avec leurs collègues, collègues de travail et/ou membres du public avec lesquels ils entrent en contact dans l'exercice de leurs fonctions.

Les représentants de MSH doivent prendre les mesures appropriées pour prévenir le harcèlement. Tout comportement indésirable de quelque nature que ce soit doit être arrêté avant qu'il ne devienne grave ou envahissant et ne constitue une violation de la loi ou de la présente politique.

Utilisation de noms, d'épithètes et d'argot humiliants ou désobligeants ; et remarques (qu'elles soient verbales ou écrites), gestes, blagues, dessins animés et/ou images avec des thèmes raciaux ou des stéréotypes insultants ; sont inappropriés, illégaux et ne seront pas tolérés.

Certains des types spécifiques de harcèlement interdits par cette politique incluent, sans s'y limiter :

Harcèlement sexuel

Le harcèlement sexuel d'employés survenant sur le lieu de travail ou dans d'autres contextes dans lesquels les employés peuvent se trouver en relation avec leur emploi ou avec des collègues est illégal et ne sera pas toléré par MSH.

Les avances sexuelles importunes, les demandes de faveurs sexuelles et/ou tout autre comportement verbal ou physique de nature sexuelle constituent du harcèlement sexuel lorsque :

Bien qu'il ne soit pas possible d'énumérer tous les comportements pouvant constituer du harcèlement sexuel, voici quelques exemples :

Une victime de harcèlement sexuel peut être un homme ou une femme. La victime peut être du même sexe que le harceleur. Le harceleur peut être un superviseur, un collègue, un autre employé ou un non-employé qui a une relation d'affaires avec l'employé.

Même si des déclarations ou une conduite à caractère sexuel ne constituent pas une violation de la loi, si de telles déclarations ou conduites sont raisonnablement susceptibles d'avoir un effet négatif sur l'expérience de travail des employés, une telle conduite peut être considérée comme une violation de cette politique.

Autres formes de harcèlement

Outre le harcèlement sexuel, d'autres formes de harcèlement, notamment le harcèlement fondé sur la race, l'origine nationale et le handicap, sont illégales et ne sont pas tolérées par MSH. Bien qu'il ne soit pas possible d'énumérer tous les comportements pouvant constituer toutes sortes de harcèlement non sexuel, voici quelques exemples :

Harcèlement racial  

Origine nationale harcèlement

Harcèlement lié au handicap

Signalement et lutte contre les représailles

Les représentants de MSH qui observent, sont informés ou suspectent raisonnablement des incidents de harcèlement éventuel doivent immédiatement signaler ces incidents via l'une des méthodes suivantes :  

Les signalements peuvent être faits de manière anonyme, mais les représentants de MSH sont encouragés à partager autant d'informations que possible afin que MSH puisse prendre les mesures appropriées. MSH cherchera à protéger l'identité de la victime présumée et du harceleur, sauf dans la mesure où cela est raisonnablement nécessaire (par exemple, pour mener à bien une enquête).

Bien que les représentants de MSH soient encouragés à signaler les réclamations en interne, si un représentant de MSH pense avoir été victime de harcèlement sexuel, il peut déposer une plainte officielle auprès de l'une des agences gouvernementales indiquées ci-dessous. L'utilisation du processus de réclamation de MSH n'interdit pas à un représentant de MSH de déposer une réclamation auprès de l'une de ces agences.

Massachusetts

Commission du Massachusetts contre la discrimination
Bureau de Boston
1 Place Ashburton, salle 601
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 994-6000

Commission de l'égalité des chances en matière d'emploi
Édifice fédéral John F. Kennedy,
475 Groupe gouvernemental
Boston, MA 02203
(800) 669-4000

Virginie / DC

Conseil des droits de l'homme de Virginie
1220 rue Bank
Édifice Jefferson, 3e étage
Richmond, VA 23218
(804) 225-2292

Commission de l'égalité des chances en matière d'emploi
131, rue M, NE
Quatrième étage, bureau 4NW02F
Washington, DC 20507-0100
(800) 669-4000

New York

Division des droits de l'homme de la NYS
One Fordham Plaza, quatrième étage
Bronx, État de New York 10458
(718) 741-8400, (888) 392-3644 
wwww.dhr.ny.gov/complaint

Commission américaine pour l'égalité des chances dans l'emploi
33, rue Whitehall, 5e étage
New York, NY 10004
800-669-6820

MSH enquêtera rapidement et de manière approfondie sur tous les rapports de harcèlement aussi discrètement et confidentiellement que possible.

Toute violation de cette politique, y compris le non-signalement d'actes répréhensibles présumés, est passible de mesures disciplinaires pouvant aller jusqu'au licenciement. Les mesures disciplinaires peuvent inclure, mais sans s'y limiter, un avertissement verbal ou écrit, une rétrogradation, une suspension (avec ou sans salaire) et toute autre mesure jugée appropriée dans les circonstances.

Les RH fourniront les conseils nécessaires pour gérer tout harcèlement potentiel et guideront les superviseurs pour qu'ils prennent des mesures efficaces pour s'assurer qu'aucun autre harcèlement réel ou présumé ne se produise pendant que le harcèlement potentiel fait l'objet d'une enquête.

Si MSH reçoit une allégation de harcèlement, ou a des raisons de croire qu'il y a eu harcèlement, elle prendra les mesures nécessaires pour s'assurer que la question fait l'objet d'une enquête et d'un traitement rapides. Si l'allégation est jugée crédible, MSH prendra des mesures immédiates et efficaces pour mettre fin au comportement importun. MSH s'engage à prendre des mesures lorsqu'elle apprend un harcèlement et/ou un éventuel harcèlement, même si aucune plainte formelle n'a été déposée.  

Il est illégal d'exercer des représailles contre une personne pour le dépôt d'une plainte de harcèlement ou de coopérer à une enquête sur une plainte de harcèlement. Représailles peut prendre plusieurs formes, y compris les menaces, l'intimidation, le harcèlement, l'intimidation, l'humiliation, l'évolution des responsabilités de travail ou des conditions, ou soulevant des questions contre une personne malicieuse ou de mauvaise foi. MSH ne tolère pas les représailles ou la discrimination de toute nature contre toute personne pour soulever une préoccupation de bonne foi ou d'aider à une enquête. Toute personne trouvée coupable d'en représailles est passible de mesures disciplinaires pouvant aller jusqu'au licenciement.

Recherche

Anti-Harassment and Misconduct Policy

1. Scope

This Policy applies to all Management Sciences for Health (“MSH”) directors, officers, employees, contractors, consultants and/or representatives acting on behalf of MSH (collectively “MSH Representatives”) while in any work-related settings including, but not limited to, business trips and/or business-related social events.

Further, MSH property, including telephones, copy and facsimile machines, computers, and computer applications, such as e-mail and Internet access, may not be used to engage in conduct that violates this policy.

2. Importance of this Policy

MSH is committed to maintaining a work environment that is free from harassment including, but not limited to, harassment based on race, color, religion, sex, national origin, age, disability, sexual orientation, gender identity, pregnancy, ancestry, status as a veteran, military service, genetic information, or any other characteristic protected by law. 

3. Policy Statements

MSH Representatives are expected to behave professionally and to exercise good judgment in work-related relationships, whether with fellow employees, business colleagues, and/or members of the public with whom they come into contact in the course of work duties.

MSH Representatives are expected to take appropriate measures to prevent harassment. Unwelcome behavior of any nature should be stopped before it becomes severe or pervasive and rises to a violation of law or of this policy.

Use of demeaning or derogatory names, epithets and slang; and remarks (whether verbal or written), gestures, jokes, cartoons and/or pictures with racial themes or insulting stereotypes; are inappropriate, unlawful, and will not be tolerated.

Some of the specific types of harassment prohibited by this policy include, but are not limited to:

Sexual Harassment

Sexual harassment of employees occurring in the workplace or in other settings in which employees may find themselves in connection with their employment or with co-employees is unlawful and will not be tolerated by MSH.

Unwelcome sexual advances, requests for sexual favors, and/or other verbal or physical conduct of a sexual nature constitute sexual harassment when:

  • submission to or rejection of such advances, requests or conduct is made either explicitly or implicitly a term or condition of employment or as a basis for employment decisions; or
  • such advances, requests or conduct have the purpose or effect of unreasonably interfering with an individual's work performance by creating an intimidating, hostile, humiliating or sexually offensive work environment.

Although it is not possible to list all the behaviors that may constitute sexual harassment, the following are some examples:

  • Unwelcome sexual advances or sexually suggestive gestures, whether or not they involve physical touching.
  • Requests for sexual favors in exchange for actual or promised job benefits.
  • Coerced sexual acts.
  • Verbal abuse of a sexual nature.
  • The use of sexual epithets or jokes, sexual pranks, or repeated sexual teasing, or innuendo, in person or via e-mail, texting or messaging.
  • Written or verbal references to sexual conduct.
  • Repeatedly standing too close, brushing up against a person.
  • Repeatedly asking a person to socialize during off-duty hours when the person has said no or has indicated he or she is not interested.
  • Gossip regarding an individual’s sex life.
  • Sexually oriented comments regarding an individual’s body or appearance.
  • Comments about an individual’s sexual activity, deficiencies, or prowess.
  • Displaying sexually suggestive objects, pictures, or cartoons.
  • Unwelcome leering, whistling, touching, sexual gestures, suggestive or insulting comments
  • Inquiries or discussions regarding one’s sexual experiences.

A victim of sexual harassment can be a man or a woman. The victim can be of the same sex as the harasser. The harasser can be a supervisor, co-worker, other employee, or a non-employee who has a business relationship with the employee.

Even if statements or conduct of a sexual nature do not constitute a violation of the law, if such statements or conduct would be reasonably expected to have a negative effect on the work experience of employees, such conduct may be found to violate this policy.

Other forms of harassment

In addition to sexual harassment, other forms of harassment including harassment based on race, national origin, and disability are unlawful and are not tolerated by MSH. While it is not possible to list all the behaviors that may constitute every kind of non-sexual harassment, the following are some examples:

Racial Harassment  

  • References to race as a part of an insult that otherwise would be racially neutral.
  • Pictures of animals as similar depictions of race.
  • Making or displaying of nooses in the workplaces.
  • Display of the Confederate flag in the workplace.

National Origin Harassment

  • Ordering employees to only speak English in the workplace.
  • Complaining about or imitating employee accents.

 Disability Harassment

  • Assigning workers with disabilities tasks beyond her/his physical limitations.
  • Making accommodations that unreasonably draw attention to a worker with a disability.
  • Ostracizing workers with disabilities.
  • Refusing workers with disabilities overtime work opportunities.

Reporting and Anti-retaliation

MSH Representatives who observe, are informed of, or reasonably suspect incidents of possible harassment must immediately report such incidents via any of the following methods:  

  • Contacting their supervisor or any other supervisor with whom they feel comfortable.
  • Contacting their MSH HR Partner
  • Contacting Colleen McGuffin, Chief People and Culture Officer (cmcguffin@msh.org /(1) 617-250-9292)
  • Contacting  Matthew Mosner, General Counsel (mmosner@msh.org / (1) 617-250-9188)
  • Filing a report online at www.msh.ethicspoint.com,
  • Calling the Ethics Point reporting hotline at +1-888-418-0936.

Reports may be made anonymously, but MSH Representatives are encouraged to share as much information as possible so that MSH can take appropriate action. MSH will seek to protect the identities of the alleged victim and harasser, except as reasonably necessary (for example, to complete an investigation successfully).

While MSH Representatives are encouraged to report claims internally, if an MSH Representative believes that he or she has been subjected to sexual harassment, he or she may file a formal complaint with any of the government agencies set forth below. Using MSH’s complaint process does not prohibit an MSH Representative from filing a complaint with any of these agencies.

Massachusetts

Massachusetts Commission Against Discrimination
Boston Office: 
1 Ashburton Place, Room 601
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 994-6000

Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
John F. Kennedy Federal Building,
475 Government Group
Boston, MA 02203
(800) 669-4000

Virginia/DC

Virginia Human Rights Council
1220 Bank Street
Jefferson Building, 3rd Floor
Richmond, VA 23218
(804) 225-2292

Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
131 M Street, NE
Fourth Floor, Suite 4NW02F
Washington, DC 20507- 0100
(800) 669-4000

New York

NYS Division of Human Rights
One Fordham Plaza, Fourth Floor
Bronx, New York 10458.
(718) 741-8400, (888) 392-3644 

www.dhr.ny.gov/complaint

US Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
33 Whitehall Street, 5th Floor
New York, NY 10004
800-669- 6820

MSH will promptly and thoroughly investigate all reports of harassment as discreetly and confidentially as is practicable.

Any violation of this Policy, including failure to report suspected wrongdoing, is cause for disciplinary action up to and including termination of employment. Disciplinary action may include but is not limited to, verbal or written warning, demotion, suspension (with or without pay), and any other action deemed appropriate under the circumstances.

HR will provide guidance as needed to handle any potential harassment, and will guide supervisors to take effective measures to ensure no further actual or alleged harassment occurs while the potential harassment is being investigated.

If MSH receives an allegation of harassment, or has reason to believe harassment has occurred, it will take the necessary steps to ensure the matter is promptly investigated and addressed. If the allegation is determined to be credible, MSH will take immediate and effective measures to end the unwelcome behavior. MSH is committed to taking action when it learns of harassment and/or possible harassment, even no formal complaint has been filed.  

 It is unlawful to retaliate against someone for filing a complaint of harassment or for cooperating in an investigation of a complaint of harassment. Retaliation can take many forms, including threats, intimidation, harassment, bullying, humiliation, changing work responsibilities or conditions, or raising issues against someone maliciously or in bad faith. MSH does not tolerate retaliation or discrimination of any kind against any person for raising a concern in good faith or assisting in an investigation. Anyone found to have engaged in retaliation is subject to disciplinary action, up to and including termination of employment.